Skip to main content

19. Administrative Services

 Record Group
Identifier: 19
This record group contains the records for the Division of Administrative Services. The office was created in 1967, under the direction of the President's Office. This position inherited part of the responsibilities of the former position Dean of Faculty. The Vice President of Administrative Services is in charge of the administrative support services (Dee Events Center, Environmental Health and Safety, Mail Center, and Printing Services), financial services (Accounting, Bookstore, Budget and Institutional Research, Parking Services, Purchasing, and Risk Management), Athletics, Facilities Management, Human Resources, and WSU Police for the university. Vice Presidents are: Robert A Clarke, 1967-1976 D Parry Wilson, 1976-1977 Allen Simkins, 1987-2002 Norm Tarbox, 2002-present